It’s Been a Very Long Time!

But I am back and I am going to try something.  I guess it was three years ago now that I started following a new blog at the time called A Grace Journey of Learning to Live Loved.  I had heard of Mike Zenker though Steve McVey and Grace Walk.  He is the head of Grace Walk Canada.  I haven’t gone back and listened or read any of it yet, so I’m not sure if Mike did this series because it was around the Lent season but nonetheless, He started a series called a 40 Day Faith-bit Grace Journey.  I decided tonight while I was lying in bed not being able to sleep that this is what I need to do.  I need to take this journey again and what a great idea for me to share it with you.  I will reblog them daily starting tomorrow.  The first two might be on the same day.  I will try and coincide it with Lent.  I may or may not succeed.  I will also share my thoughts…maybe and I pray that I will be able to do this.  Depression and Anxiety have had a hold on me for so long and stolen so much from me.  I just want it back.  No, I don’t what what I had back, I want more.  The struggle is real friends, but I will do this and as the days go by I will explain to you why it is important for me to do this.  I don’t usually do posts at night and publish them but tonight I will.  It feels nice to type again and maybe through this journey, I can learn to be transparent and actually do some of the writing I so desire to do.  Good night precious friends.  It’s good to be back!

Author: Lex

Extreme Introvert and Overthinker.... On a Self-Discovery journey. Depression and Anxiety do not define me.

Leave a comment